Trending 2day
Monday , 24 June 2019
Home / Music / Bon Iver Expand Tour and Release New Songs: Listen

Bon Iver Expand Tour and Release New Songs: Listen

Bon Iver are back with new music. Listen to “Hey Ma” and the Moses Sumney-featuring “U (Man Like)” below. Justin Vernon and his band have also announced a tour. New dates with Feist and Yo La Tengo have been added to his previously announced slate with Indigo Girls and Sharon Van Etten. Find the full itinerary below. Grab tickets here. (Pitchfork may earn a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

The two new songs premiered last night during Bon Iver’s set at All Points East festival. Fans were also directed to his new website, “icommai.” A press release from the festival indicated the songs would appear on a new Bon Iver album. Other collaborators on the new tracks include Bruce Hornsby, Jenn Wasner, Elsa Jensen, Psymun, Phil Cook, and the Brooklyn Youth Chorus, performing an arrangement by the National‘s Bryce Dessner.

A quote in the press release, attributed to JV22, reads, “This project began with a single person, but throughout the last 11 years, the identity of Bon Iver has bloomed and can only be defined by the faces in the ever growing family we are.”

Bon Iver’s last album 22, A Million arrived in 2016. Last year, Vernon and the National’s Aaron Dessner released a collaborative album as Big Red Machine. Vernon also appeared on a new Eminem song called “The Fall” (but said of the song, “Not a fan of the message, it’s tired”).

Read Pitchfork’s feature “Signal to Noise: One Wild Week With Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon in Berlin.”

Source link

Check Also

Sheer Mag Announce New Album and Tour, Share New Song: Listen

The Philadelphia power-pop outfit Sheer Mag are back with a new album. A Distant Call, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *